Testimonials

Archon villa

These people gave us two thumbs up.

Ben P, Norwich, United Kingdom:

Reviewed on August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

... and will certainly re visit in the future

This property is excellent, well finished and a great location. Everything you would require from a holiday is in place here. A car would be necessary though and parking inside the gates is not a problem.

The landlady , Manya, couldn't have shown us any more hospitality. An excellent host who cared about the guests at her property. Wonderful star lit skies at night and the pleasant sounds of the goat and sheep bells too.

As said all facilities in place here. We would certainly recommend this holiday let and will certainly re visit in the future.

Jürgen, Frankfurt, n Germany:

Reviewed on October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Archon villa - pearl of Sfakia

Archon villa is a luxurious modern house, stylish, but absolutely well fitting to the landscape, very well equipped with everything You´ll need, with beautifull garden and verandas. Compliments to owner and architect!

Situated in the middle of the wild Sfakia in absolute quietness - to hear only the wind an (far away) the ring-a-ding of the sheep´s bell. You need a car to drive the 12-15 winding, winding kms to the beaches or the town; but already in 8 km there is the village anidri with its most famous "Old School", where You´ll find a real fine cretan regional cuisine at its bests!

Manya is great - so helpful and caring! You´ll be in the best hands ever.

Mai & Jean-Paul, Barcelona, Spain:

Reviewed on October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

An extraordinary discovery!

Archon Villa and Prodromi have been an extraordinary discovery for my husband and I. The villa is located at an incredibly beautiful spot. We arrived at night and it was in the morning, after a fantastic rest in the comfortable master bedroom, when we realized that we were in a unique place. Watching the amazing dawn from bed is priceless! The views just took our breath away. We were surrounded by nature, peace and beauty.

The Villa is exquisitely decorated: All details have been taken into account to make you feel confortable and at home.

We enjoyed any single dinner at the terrace by candlelight watching the changing sky colours and relaxing ourselves. We did feel at home.

Manya, the owner, is just the perfect host. Her hospitality is outstanding. She took care of everysingle thing we might need and she even spoiled us with her great cooking, her tasty oil and her wine...we didn´t want to leave...

The drive to get to Prodromi (from Paleochora) is just...exciting! The high, the road to get to it, the mountains and the sea, and at the end of the way, at the top of Prodromi, you get the image of magnificent archon Villa.. unforgettable.

September weather was perfect. The combination of cristal water beaches, delicious food, beautiful nature, hospitality of Cretans and archon Villa has made our holidays perfect. It has been our first time in Crete and we will definitely come back to archon.

Thank you Manya!!

Mary_Rose505, Exeter, United Kingdom:

Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Fantastic getaway in the hills

We stayed for two weeks in early May, and loved the instant quiet and seclusion of the house. Manya the owner is really friendly and informative, welcoming and generous. She brought us delicious home cooked Crete food, and introduced us to scrummy cheeses and oranges! She took great care with the house which was always spotless. It is a very well furnished house and the kitchen has everything you need in it for comfortable home cooking.

May is a fantastic time for wild flowers, and migrating birds which we watched from the house as well as in the valleys and hills around. There are lovely walks straight from the house into the hills and olive groves, or many start a short drive away. The local village of Adrini has a great little taverna serving really good local food, which you can then walk off along the gorge to the coast.

We thought the house was a lovely place for two of us, but equally would be a fantastic place to stay with friends or family.

D., Australia:

Luxury Mountain Escape

We spent a week at archon Villa in the mountains of Crete. The house is amazing with views and sunsets you never tire of. We were greeted by Manya, who went out of her way to make us all feel at home with a lovely welcome meal. Nothing was too much trouble.

The villa is huge and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals, a welcome basket, loads of games/toys, Dvds, books and the essential laundry that you always need when traveling with a family. The rooms are private and the grounds are beautifully manicured and the jacuzzi was a bonus. The beaches are a 15 minute drive and the views are amazing. It is a slice of the real Crete, where you can get away from it all and feel like the king of the mountain.

Magic, thank you Manya.

Alne N., North Yorkshire, UK:

We spent a fantastic 2 weeks in archon villa this summer with our 2 girls - age 8 and 4. The villa is set in the hills and is a beautiful "Grand Design" which you can see from afar. It is well equipped with everything you might need to enjoy your stay and lots of lovely touches thanks to Mania which make it and you feel special. The girls loved being in the jacuzzi which provided a welcome place to cool down.

Although there are no amenities on your doorstep if you don't mind driving the scenic route up and down to Paleohora this does not matter.

Mania met us depite not turning up till very late and made us feel welcome from that moment.

Thoroughly enjoyed sampling Mania's home cooking and Jorgo's wine...

A big thank you

Englishman N., Malmesbury, UK:

An absolutely amazing villa. It's like a 5 star hotel and situated in an amazingly peaceful location in the hills. The villa is delighfully presented with everything you could need.

It's a 15 minute drive to Paleohora which is a great town - just the right balance of tradition and tourism with good beaches.

Mania couldn't have a provided a better service - picked us up from the airport, provided us with food and gifts, and took us the local events.

The area is great with lots of beaches to explore.

I don't think you will get better than this!

 

© 2014 Archon Villa

EOT Ν 1042 K 9100 2947 101
MINISTRY OF TOURISM AUTHORIZED LICENSE

Archon Villa

Email:

Tel: 0030 6978 110327

Prodromi, Paleochora

Chania, Crete, 73100, GREECE